The Angels’ Ace is Pitching Extra Innings

A few days ago we got word from the blog section of Major League Baseball, MLB blogs, that they are moving us away from WordPress to Medium. To be honest, I don’t know how I feel about the move yet. I transferred my site over, and not only am I losing the URL that has been mine for years, but I losing the ability to reach people that perhaps don’t subscribe to Medium. The beauty WordPress of is that one is able to comment on a post without registering. I don’t know if that’s the case for this site but it doesn’t look like it. To top it off, I am losing the cool Angels’ background.

I don’t know if and how long I will stay with Medium; I’m going to give it a chance, however, I am also going to stay with WordPress as long as I can. I will be pulling triple duty, for this website, the new website, and my own website, until, If and when I shut the WordPress site down.

This is the second time Major League Baseball decides to move, when MLB blogs first started, we were part of MLB Advanced Media, the move over to WordPress was seamless, and it’s too bad that this is not the case this time around.

All my followers are encouraged to follow me on my new website over at medium: medium.com/Angels-MLBlogs-com. It is essentially the same URL this website with medium.com in front of it. Or you can follow me on my own website Isaac-Lopez.com/Angels. I am definitely not leaving WordPress, especially since I’m not convinced Medium is for me. However, I am willing to give it a shot. I encourage all my followers to keep following me on WordPress since I’m not shutting down the site just yet. I just wanted to let everyone know ahead of time that the shutdown of the site is a possibility.

 

-ICE

Leave a Reply

